
You’re probably aware that we have been making changes to our infrastructure and systems recently. Well those changes have been completed and we are now ready to move all our customers over to the new systems, allowing you to use your upgraded services.
How will this affect me?
We have tried to make this as seamless and painless as possible, however there are unavoidable changes to how you access your accounts, your services and how you use them. We have outlined the changes below, of particular importance are the Customer Control Panel and Email sections.
Customer Control Panel
The Horizon Customer Control Panel located at http://www.horizonweb.co.uk/hosting/ has been de-activated and is no longer available. You can no longer access your account there.
A new all-in-one control panel and client area will be available at:
https://customer.horizonweb.co.uk
From here you will be able to log into your account, update your details, view all your services, access your hosting control panel and also your Webmail and more – all one place. You will no longer need multiple logins for your accounts with us.
Unfortunately, for security reasons we have had to reset all customer passwords so you won’t be able to log in using your existing passwords. Over the next few days you will receive your login details for our new Client Area. Once you receive them we recommend that you log in and update your password (you can of course use your previous login password). To do this:
Once logged in Select Security Details from the sidebar or footer
Or select Client Area from the menu, sidebar or footer and then Security Details under Account.
Then simply update your password.
Domains
You will no longer be able to manage your domain separately through the address managedomain.yourdomain.com
Instead all your domain settings such as Domain Contacts, Nameservers etc are now all accessible within the new Client Area.
Your domain will also now have an SSL Certificate so visitors to your domain will now see a locked padlock icon, rather than the ‘Not Secure’ message, and know that all communications with your website are encrypted.
This is a free upgrade, you won’t be charged for this.
Your mailboxes have all been upgraded from 1GB per mailbox to 10GB per mailbox. We have however reduced the amount of mailboxes available on our hosting packages. Our Starter Hosting package now has 50 mailboxes, rather than 1000 and our Business Hosting Package now has 100 mailboxes rather than 5000.
We listened to your feedback regarding your mailboxes and the consensus of opinion was that you would rather have fewer larger mailboxes rather than thousands of smaller ones that went unused.
Unfortunately this upgrade has meant moving all mailboxes to new servers and this has required us to reset your email passwords. Your email settings remain the same, so if you access your email on a phone, laptop or desktop via an email client – you will only have to update the password. We will send you the new password as each mailbox is moved over, you can then enter the new password into your email program and carry on using your mailbox as before.
Alternatively, to minimise disruption if you use the mailbox on several devices, you can just log into your account as directed and click Client Area above then either:
Select your domain name under Package Select in the sidebar
Or select Hosting under Manage Services
Then click Webmail under Email and then click on “Sign in to Webmail”
Then click Settings (top right)
Then click Password from the menu on the left
Enter the password that we sent you for Current Password
Then simply enter your old email password as the new password.
That will be the only change you’ll need to make and everything will continue working as before.
You won’t lose any email during this process but you will need to use the new email password, or change it, to access your email once you have been sent it.
Payments
We have also updated our renewals and payments process to make them simpler and easier. Once you have purchased or renewed a hosting package or domain future payments will be taken automatically if you have PayPal account – you will still receive renewal emails but payment will be taken on the renewal date.
If you’d rather not pay this way, or if you don’t have a PayPal account, you can still pay directly. A quote will be generated for you as your renewal date approaches and you will be able to view and pay this in the Client Area under My Account. The payment is processed by PayPal but you can select Pay with Credit/Debit Card or Checkout as Guest to pay without a PayPal account.
All prices are to remain the same.
We understand that these changes will cause you some disruption and inconvenience and we apologise for this. However they are required in order to bring our services up to date and ensure that we are offering you the best value for your money.
If you have any concerns or questions about anything you can contact support and open a ticket or email them directly
Hi folks, just came across your site, just wanted to say, really like your work!